Chilhowee Psychological Services Client Reviews

See What Our Clients Say About Us!

Amazing costumer service, therapist was so sweet and professional. My letter worked fine, company really easy to work with! Thank you so much
Denise A. · SALT LAKE CITY, UT · 12/03/2019

You are a comprehensive testing site, are easy to use, and have compassionate professionals working for you. Thank you so much!
Andrea M. · Cupertino, CA · 12/03/2019

They are very professional and attentive. My psychologist, Cardelia Robinson, was super nice. I definitely recommend them.
Rosa P. · carolina, PR · 11/29/2019

Very good communication, products, therapist Jennifer Allen, etc.
Marlies R. · Reno, NV · 11/26/2019

very effecient
mark h. · CHICAGO, IL · 11/25/2019

Great customer service, quick process, and satisfactory product. Overall great experience.
Lisa R. · Reno, NV · 11/21/2019

Professional, caring, able to accommodate to my schedule.
Shirley C. · Port Angeles, WA · 11/20/2019

I've used their services for 4 years now. If I ever have a question they are very prompt in responding. They are caring professionals and I would highly recommend their services.
Ashleigh W. · Mobile, AL · 11/20/2019

Quick and friendly service
Viengkham B. · Morgan Hill, CA · 11/14/2019

The conversations I've had were extremely helpful, I appreciated how prompt working with Chilhowee was, and their attention to privacy concerns.
Heidi H. · San Francisco, CA · 11/13/2019

Quick, excellent service
Peter R. · Tampa, FL · 11/12/2019

Efficient handling of sensitive situation, Chilhowee knows their stuff and I am appreciative of their professional stance.
Lou H. · Charleston, SC · 11/12/2019

Excellent service across the whole process
ANA PAOLA C. · Revere, MA · 11/11/2019

Very professional and compassionate. Very efficient in response time and follow-up
Jean T. · Traverse City, MI · 11/11/2019

Everything went smoothly and I was happy with the experience
Alice C. · Goleta, CA · 11/09/2019

This is my third year using Chilhowee's services for my ESA - extremely satisfied with their services!
Carol M R. · SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA · 11/07/2019

Very helpful, especially because I was in a rush!
Gail Z. · stockton springs, ME · 11/06/2019

Received prompt efficient service with respectful care
Eileen S. · Egg Harbor Twp, NJ · 11/04/2019

Very very helpful great service
Morten K. · Greenwich, CT · 11/04/2019

The process and the continued support of your therapy group is amazing!....
Chris M. · San Mateo, CA · 11/02/2019

This company went above and beyond to help me and I will be recommending them to anyone who needs it!
HOPE B. · Wilmer, AL · 11/01/2019

It was a fast service and the person in charge of my case was very nice and understanding.
Nicolas B. · Brooklyn, NY · 10/30/2019

the service is done well and is very timely.
Richard H. · Berthoud, CO · 10/27/2019

Excellent service
Linda R. · COTE ST LUC, XX · 10/24/2019

Very nice and super helpful
Cody B. · Centennial, CO · 10/23/2019

Helpfull, Responsiveness, kind, reasonable. Thanks
Michael M. · Port Townsend, WA · 10/22/2019

As problems continue to arise with personal problems and my age, having the unconditional support and love and responsibility with my little dog Charlie, must say it's huge. With the support of your services I am more prepared and stronger to face life's challenge, thank you for being in my corner. Steve
Robert H. · Surrey, DC · 10/10/2019

All was done professionally and it was easy to access the therapist.
Marcia M. · Fountain Hills, AZ · 10/09/2019

The staff was polite, and kid enough to answer all my questions and concern. I appreciate all the help they provide for me.
Angelita G. · Colorado Springs, CO · 10/09/2019

Very proactive and responsive company.
Elane C. · Tampa, FL · 10/07/2019

Very professional they take into account how difficult it is to relive past trauma. Thanks for making the process as easy as possible.
Victoria V. · San Jose, CA · 09/30/2019

Very professional and speedy procedure. Staff is very knowledgeable and accommodating. Finished the entire process in under 10 days! Have already recommended them to several people in need of their services.
Demetra V. · Oak Lawn, IL · 09/26/2019

You have SUPER employees!
John B. · Sag Harbor, NY · 09/25/2019

That staff is amazing and so prompt with their services or requests I had!
Chandaly S. · West Lafayette, IN · 09/25/2019

Your staff was kind and supportive. I was able to fly with my pet with no issues, and that was a great comfort. Thanks for your help.
ASHLEY B. · NEW YORK, NY · 09/20/2019

The friendliest people are very helpful and very prompt. Everyone is friendly and care about the people who call in and need help. Thanks again for all your help
James S. · Colorado Springs, CO · 09/18/2019

Thorough service. Quick response from the therapist who provided positive feedback and good suggestions.
Paula W. · Santa Monica, CA · 09/13/2019

Very professional. Very good therapist.
Susanne P. · GUETHARY, XX · 09/11/2019

Extremely friendly and compassionate staff
Carrie K. · Venetia, PA · 09/10/2019

Your services are genuine! You care about the client and are extremely responsive...Thank you!
JULIA H. · LEXINGTON, KY · 09/07/2019

I have been extremely happy with using your services since 2005. I find you are so efficient, helpful and I really like my sessions I have with Cardelia. When traveling I do not stress overnew regulations from airlines because I know you will assist me to have the latest updates. Thank you so much
Judy B. · Jacksonville, FL · 08/31/2019

Extremely kind and prompt assistance from Ruby, Stephanie, and other staff.
Daniel J W. · Colombia, SC · 08/30/2019

I can't say enough good things about Chilhowee Psychological Services, particularly Cody, and the mental health professional who helped me. They were always quick with their responses, caring, helpful and efficient. It has made a great difference in my life to have an emotional support animal, which is a small dog who is so smart and knows when I need her to comfort me and provide emotional support. I highly recommend C.P.S. to anyone who has an emotional support animal for a mental health condition and needs a letter to verify it. Thank you to everyone at Chilhowee Psychological Services!!
Lori R. · Englewood, CO · 08/28/2019

Chihowee Psychological Services make the procedure easy to follow and complete. Thank you for all your guidance and help.
Susan J. · Huntington Beach, CA · 08/27/2019

The evaluation was very thorough and the counselor very knowledgeable. A very good experience .
adele a. · MIDDLETOWN, RI · 08/27/2019

The counselors at Chilowee have been extremely helpful over the years with paperwork to certify my pet as an ESA. It’s vital to me that he be close to me at all times.
Lynda E. · Kent, WA · 08/23/2019

I felt like my evaluator was understanding and i appropriate that it didn’t take a long time because talking to people makes me nervous and causes a lot of anxiety
Helen S. · Modesto, CA · 08/21/2019

It was great working with my therapist. The process went smoothly and was great.
Christopher L. · Boca raton, FL · 08/21/2019

Thank you for everything! I'm very happy with your service.
Isil Y. · Woodland Hills, CA · 08/20/2019

Attentive and extremely helpful. Very very happy with the phone calls! Great service and cannot recommend enough.
Autumn B. · Austin, TX · 08/20/2019

Great customer service. Professional and efficiency
claudia o. · BROOKLYN, NY · 08/15/2019

I always get a reply back as soon as I contact chilhowee. It makes me less anxious and everyone has a nice tone that helps me when filling out papada work that can be stressful. Making my experience easier to stay calm.
Jodi G. · Draper, UT · 08/06/2019

This service could not have been easier and more useful. Took about 30 minutes to fill out the assessment and then a 10 minute phone call with the doctor and boom, my letter was in the mail. If you need a letter for your ESA but don't have a doctor, I recommend this service so highly. Well worth the money and these people truly help.
Ashley J · Scottsdale, AZ · 08/01/2019

The clinicians are very understanding and compassionate. They totally understand people's needs and make sure that they get the counseling and help they need. Would highly recommend them if you are in need.
Don P · Norfolk, NE · 08/01/2019

THANK YOU your company has continued to provide me excellent service for years now and I am so truly grateful for all that you do to make my emotional issues so much easier to deal with. The work you do is so beneficial to people like me and it is a true blessing that you make the process attainable to those who need it.
Catherine B · Camarillo, CA · 04/04/2019

You ladies are awesome! Really appreciate it! Thank you so much!
Carrie R · Austin, TX · 04/03/2019

Thank you for your prompt and professional service! Greatly appreciated.
Pam W · Palm Beach Gardens, FL · 03/22/2019

Thank you so much for your prompt assistance!
Denise G · Deerfield Beach, FL · 03/20/2019

I highly recommend Chilhowee Psychological Services! I was in desperate need of a letter from a psychologist prescribing my dog as an ESA (emotional support animal). Chilhowee referred me for a teleconference with their associate, Kimberly Amerault, a licensed professional counselor in Colorado. Kimberly was great! I explained that I was being threatened with eviction by my property manager unless I supplied him with a doctor letter of prescription for my dog. His other option was to immediately get rid of my animal. Kimberly immediately got my copy of the digital letter I'd ordered emailed right out to me. My hard copy letter was here in the mail in a day or two. If you're in need of a housing letter, or a letter so that you can legally travel on airlines with your ESA or service dog, Chilhowee is the company to deal with. Thank you Chilhowee!
Linda T · Colorado Springs, CO · 03/12/2019

Thank you so very much for doing this in such a timely fashion. You are the best!
Sabrina L · Cerritos, CA · 03/07/2019

I highly recommend Chilhowee Psychological Services! I was in desperate need of a letter from a psychologist prescribing my dog as an ESA (emotional support animal). Chilhowee referred me for a teleconference with their associate, Kimberly Amerault, a licensed professional counselor in Colorado. Kimberly was great! I explained that I was being threatened with eviction by my property manager unless I supplied him with a doctor letter of prescription for my dog. His other option was to immediately get rid of my animal. Kimberly immediately got my copy of the digital letter I'd ordered emailed right out to me. My hard copy letter was here in the mail in a day or two. If you're in need of a housing letter, or a letter so that you can legally travel on airlines with your ESA or service dog, Chilhowee is the company to deal with. Thank you Chilhowee!
Linda T · Colorado Springs, CO · 12/20/2018

Thank you. I am really grateful an organization like yours exists for people who need their companions.
Carolyn · Dillsburg, PA · 12/18/2018

Y'all are amazing.
George Gwin Jr · Holly Springs, MS · 11/30/2018

Thank you for the great service!
Robert · Forest, VA · 11/28/2018

We must add that the services that Chilhowee has provided through the years has been nothing short of excellent. From the psychological services (Jay Snodgrass) to the initial contact staff (Stephanie) we have encountered individuals with the knowledge, compassion and motivation to continue to consistently meet and exceed our expectations. Thank you for offering an extremely important service in such a friendly and efficient manner.
Susan · Redwood City, CA · 09/10/2018

thank you for your help...It is very beneficial to me and helped my quality of life
Jo Ann · Sun Lakes, AZ · 04/02/2018

Very pleased with this service. Very professional .
Judith · Ossining, NY · 01/17/2018

I will definitely refer your services. If and when I need future services, I will definitely call.
John · Waianae, HI · 08/02/2017

The Chilhowee company has been incredibly helpful and has far exceeded my expectations. The customer service I've received has been so excellent. I really cannot thank you enough.
Savannah · College Station, TX · 06/07/2017

This was the fourth time I have used Chilhowee Psychological Services and the experience has been consistently excellent and helpful! Thank you so much to your very kind staff!
Sandra · Redondo Beach, CA · 04/27/2017

Thank you so very much! I am so inspired by your service that I would hope to be able to duplicate some sort of assistance to people in the future, within some kind of industry, that is as professional and efficient and even life-changing as your service is for folks like me! I am incredibly impressed by every step of this process ~ from finding the website, to phone calls, to email, each being completely dependable. It was not only my dog, loved so dearly, but the stability of my home that has been rescued. I cannot say enough thanks!
Kara · Deerfield Beach, FL · 04/19/2017

Thanks a million! Your speed in having this completed is very helpful in putting my anxiety at ease! You guys are great!
Kelsey · Montclair, NJ · 04/06/2017

Thank you for providing this service without Chloe as my emotional support, I'd be lost.
Lynne · Upper Saddle River, NJ · 03/23/2017

Thank you so much for your prompt service.
Barbara · North Branford, CT · 03/15/2017

I am a new client/patient and I just wanted to thank you. I am very impressed and happy with your services and employee. I called earlier and spoke to Stephanie. We were on the phone for about half an hour and she made me feel right at home. She was very kind and welcoming, almost as if I were there in person. She walked me through all the steps and educated me about all I needed to know for an ESA. I am so happy I spoke to her. She truly made my day and I hope I can make hers by writing this about her. She is a good employee and for it being the first time I call, I have to say that I am completely satisfied with her service and your office.
Yaneysis · Lakeland, FL · 03/07/2017

Thank you so much! I am so enormously grateful for you and your organization. You have alleviated so much stress for me. THANK YOU!
Allyson · Brooklyn, NY · 03/06/2017

Very satisfied with your service you did exactly what you said you were going to do and you helped me in a tough time in my life thank you very much.
DJ. C. · Waukesha, WI · 01/06/2017

Thanks so much. I appreciate the level of service that you guys are providing.
Drake H. · Ponte Vedra Beach, FL · 10/21/2016

Thank you so much!!! I think that I can finally sleep well knowing that my pets are protected!
Dianna C. · Santa Fe, NM · 10/13/2016

I wanted to thank Chilhowee, Mr. Sutherland and all the staff for your service, advice and support. I am very grateful and I will certainly recommend these services.
April C. · Clearwater, FL · 09/13/2016

Your service was very good, thanks very much.
Edgardo B. · Fort Lauderdale, FL · 08/25/2016

Thank you for being so efficient and accommodating.
Autumn W. · Arvada, CO · 07/28/2016

I once again had an excellent experience with your services and have left a review on Yelp. Thank you!
Jennifer W. · Schertz, TX · 07/11/2016

Thank you for providing this service without Chloe as my emotional support, I'd be lost.
Lynne · Upper Saddle River, NJ · 03/23/2016

I am just writing to let you know how pleased I am with your services. Seamus and I have made 3 round trips on American and stayed in a hotel and condo that only welcomed service animals. It has helped me so much to have him with me when I travel! I will definitely be re-applying in January.
Mary L. · Wheaton, IL · 03/20/2016

I wanted to inform Chilhowee that my therapy session(s) with Jerry S. went very well. He was prompt and reliable with his phone calls, he asked very insightful questions and he was very professional.
Sandy K · Redondo Beach, CA · 03/03/2016

I will tell you that you get 10 stars from me, for ease of use, price and the professionalism of your personnel. I have already recommended your services to many others, via NSARCO, the site for service dogs. I hope this has been helpful and I greatly appreciate your services.
Jane R · West Palm Beach, FL · 03/01/2016

This was my first time using Chilhowee Psychological Services. Everyone has been very timely, kind and helpful, whether through initial interviewing emails, the subsequent counseling phone calls, or ultimately the mailed prescription letter. And they've even helped with insurance reimbursement - which is the final step that I am working with them currently. I will use them again!
Nikki H. · Denver, CO · 11/02/2015

I was amazed at how easy it was to complete the psychological survey and the friendliness and professionalism of the interviewer. I was very nervous about trying to get help from Chilhowee but am so glad I did. It took me months to get up the nerve to consult them and if I would have known how easy and comfortable they make it all I would have done it years ago! I can only say thank you from the bottom of my heart for helping me make my life so much better.
Michael D. · Hollywood, FL · 10/24/2015

This is my second year with Chilhowee Psychological Services. My CPS counselor completed my review with high regard to every detail. She was courteous, sincere, knowledgeable and very understanding as well as giving me suggestions for my extended care and well-being. I suffer from PTS from childhood molestation leading me into a very dark time in my life. The doctors diagnosed me with sever depression, high anxiety and extreme fear throughout my life, and finally diagnosed with Fibromyalgia over 10 years ago. Now I can rest assured that my adorable ESA Maltese is allowed to go everywhere I go!!
Cora D. · Salem, MO · 10/19/2015

Chilhowee Psychological Services is an amazing company, with exceptional customer service. I felt extremely comfortable talking to my psychiatrist (Christie) during our phone interviews. They were extremely fast in getting everything I needed. My landlords were extremely pushy and rude to me regarding my ESA letter, and kept asking for more documentation, but Chilhowee was extremely accommodating the entire time. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. I will definitely use their services in the future.
Becky S. · San Bernadino, CA · 09/14/2015

This is my 3rd year with Chilhowee Psychological Services ad I couldn't be more pleased. Excellent staff of doctors and very quick and organized in helping with my ESA Dog. I recommend them to the utmost degree.
Sam T. · Venice, CA · 09/11/2015

My interaction with the organization was both pleasant and very professional. Their in depth analysis was handled by a professional I found easy to talk with and explain my issues. The follow up analysis was done by the same professional which I appreciated and again had a exchange that was extremely worthwhile.
Jim F. · Ft Lauderdale, FL · 08/31/2015

This was easy and extraordinarily helpful! You have to be fastidious about filling out the assessment, but it is well worth it. Appointments were set quickly, the letter was sent promptly, my therapists were awesome. We take our virgin flight in two weeks and I've been practicing by taking my pup to public places and stores with his ESA vest on and its going very well. In fact, my anxiety is actually better just having gone through the process and feeling more confident about bringing my little guy to more places with me, even though that's not the point of the letter, I just feel that more doors have opened to us.
Jennifer W. · Schertz, TX · 07/28/2015

I have nothing but rave reviews for Chilhowee Psychological Services! The testing and interview process was extremely easy and quick. The times are a little weird because they're on PST, but other than that, everything was smooth and simple. I find it weird that someone could have such a horrible experience when it was honestly the smoothest process for me. I never leave reviews either, but I was skeptical going into this and reading other people's reviews really comforted me and I hope mine does the same! I would recommend this service to anyone who is looking to get a prescription for an ESA!
Taylor S. · Charlotte, NC · 06/24/2015

The testing and interview process was very professional and compassionate. My depression and anxiety are mostly reactive due to bad experiences, and I got a little weepy talking about the life events which have made me emotionally fragile, but knowing that I would be able to keep my best friend with me wherever I go made it SO worth it. As an added benefit, the cost paid for itself when I had to move out of my house suddenly and the pet fee was waived at the extended stay hotel!
Paula G. · Tallahassee, FL · 04/03/2015

First off let me say that this company is amazing!!! I was diagnosed with sever depression, and anxiety and have struggled over the past 6 years fighting doctors and switching to different people as nothing seemed to work. Having serious health issues to add to it has made it hard for me to accept taking prescription medications to help me with as most call it mental illness. I found Chilhowee Psychological Services through NSARCO.COM, and had over-the-phone talks with Dr. Timothy Livingood who was so amazing and helpful and in less than 24 hours after our last phone call he had my prescribed ESA letter for Opie e-mailed to me and 2 days later I received my hard copy. Thank you NSAR and Chilhowee Psychological Services for not only making my life easier but also making it possible for Opie and I not to get separated due to the ban of the Pit Bull. I will definitely refer you to anyone who I hear struggle with their life.
Brandi R. · San Diego, CA · 02/20/2015

I used Chilhowee Psych Services again this year with excellent results. Their online evaluation process is easy to complete and very thorough and the counseling sessions superb. This company provides a great service at a great price.
Rebecca S. · Austin, TX · 01/09/2015

The interviews were extremely helpful, offering thoughts for dealing with PTSD that I had not considered before. I have used them for two years and will continue to use them. I have not had any issues when flying with my ESA. The letters have been accepted without issue.
Vickie B. · Honolulu, HI · 11/25/2014

I am in the process of renewing my 2nd RX letter and wanted you to know that no one knows the comfort that my little dog has been to me this past year. Thank you for your service.
Kim P. · Jacksonville, TX · 08/18/2014

[<< Prev]  1  2  [Next >>]